Happy Fourth!


Boy are my hamstrings screaming today!! Yesterday I went swimming after the pancake breakfast. Swimming felt really good and the hot tub afterward felt even better…but the second I got out of the hot tub I felt the hamstrings again. Ouch.

When I got home from the pool I made a good salad full of lots of veggies:

I had a leftover slice of pizza and a scoop of cottage cheese.

We had some friends coming over for dinner and fireworks so we cleaned up the construction zone and put down a tarp over the tiles to protect them until we finish the kitchen. Then we spent a few hours doing yard work. UGH I feel so sore today still! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyways, we grilled up bratwursts for dinner and zucchini. Our friends brought some beer and a veggie and bacon salad. The salad was delicious!

We didn’t have enough blue cheese for everyone to use on the grilled zucchini so I used a goat cheese spread instead. It was a great combo!

For dessert I made chocolate fudge pudding topped with whipped cream and a spoonful of M&Ms.

For two years now, Michael and I have sat outside in the cul-de-sac and watched the neighbors set off the fireworks. Last year our neighbor was friendly and came over and introduced himself and gave us a few beers. This year was no different, he brought all four of us a Coors Light and then invited us to come over to their party and enjoy the fireworks with them! It was a nice offer and we joined them.

None of the pictures turned out well but let me tell you: our neighbor puts on a good show!! He goes to Washington and buys the illegal fireworks that are super fancy…like professional show quality! It was such a great time.

Hope everyone had a good and safe fourth of July! Don’t forget:

Tomorrow I will pick a winner for my first Giveaway! Enter TODAY!

One response to “Happy Fourth!

  1. What a great party lunch! Love love love grilled zucchini ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment