Epic Fail


Last night was okay. Even though work was stressful for both of us, we muddled through making dinner.

Trader Joe's Burger

I made up some Sandwich Thins as our buns and we cooked up the veggie burgers.They are delicious and one of my new favorite TJ’s finds. Check out the nutrition facts:

Michael cooked the veggie burgers and topped them with slices of Swiss Cheese and some jalapenos. It was a great addition.

This is what the burger looked like after we put all the fixings on it:

This part was NOT the epic fail.

As our side, I steamed a bunch of broccoli and cauliflower. When it was done, I picked up the steamer tray and was about to serve it up when the steam burned me and I dropped the tray on the floor–with all the veggies. 😦

That sucked. I through them away and got some raw cauliflower and Light Kraft Thousand Island dressing and called it good.

And then I smashed my finger in the pantry door. Dinner was tasty but dang, lots of fail!

Did you participate in the #fitblog chat last night on Twitter? One of the questions was what is your favorite form of exercise? I honestly couldn’t answer that with one answer. I love swimming, running, hiking and biking. I feel like I’m very well-rounded with my fitness. I’ve been Cross-training before I even knew Cross-Training existed!

QUESTION: What is your favorite form of exercise? Do you Cross-Train?

9 responses to “Epic Fail

  1. Ouch!

    Running is definitely my first love, but I also love biking, hiking, swimming, etc too. Anything outside, really! I should really do more cross training but I just don’t really enjoy the elliptical, my gym doesn’t have a pool, and I’m too much of a weenie to ride my bike in Manhattan πŸ™‚

  2. Those burgers look good! I was on #fitblog last night for the first time. i loved it!

  3. Okay, confession here – I would have rinsed off the veggies and still eaten them LOL!

    I cross train. I do biking, jogging (just getting back to that post injury) and strength training.

  4. That sucks about the veggies! But you had me at pickled jalapenos! Sadly, when I enter those in caloriecount.com, they give them a grade of F – just one serving has almost a whole days worth of sodium – but so worth it in my opinion!

    • I suppose I should pay attention to sodium intake and fat etc etc but really–I’m just concerned about calories. If I keep my calories in check, everything else seems balance itself out. πŸ™‚ -Lisa

  5. My favorite form cross training is Zoomba πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Very Filling Dinner « 110 Pounds and Counting Blog

Leave a comment