Very Filling Dinner


I think I prefer the Trader Joe’s Masala Veggie Burger. Last night we made Boca Burgers for dinner. They are okay, it’s not that I don’t like them, they just don’t have any flavor.

Michael topped them with jalapenos and cheese. It tasted pretty good–like jalapenos and cheese. 🙂 I steamed a bunch of cauliflower, brocolli and green beans.

It was a lot of food but lately I’ve been insanely hungry. I ate everything. And felt much better!

I got a lovely package in the mail yesterday, too. I won some fiber bars from Julie over at Pickley Pear.  I’m really looking forward to trying them.

She also sent me some Siggi’s coupons. Score!

Breakfast this morning was half a Bagel Thin topped with turkey sausage and scrambled eggs.

QUESTION: What’s your favorite protein or fiber bar?

7 responses to “Very Filling Dinner

  1. I like Think Thin bars…they are also gluten-free!!

  2. I’ve been loving the KIND Bars lately! I also love PURE bars. Never heard of those kind you’re about to try!

  3. Peanut butter or yogurt-honey-peanut Balance bars. I’m sure they aren’t the healthiest out there – lots of sugar – but they’re the only ones I’ve found that I even remotely enjoy eating AND make me feel full for a couple of hours.

  4. I like Gnu bars, you’ve probably seen the on my blog…..just remember to drink a lot of water. All that fiber needs help digesting in the body. (warning TMI – it may make you gassy) But they taste good.

  5. Your dinner looks so yummy!

Leave a Reply

