Las Vegas Half Marathon


For breakfast this morning I made the last of my Scottish Oats. Sad! I need to buy more asap. I put some Benefiber in it, some Aria Protein Powder, and brown sugar.

Breakfast

I mixed it all together and poured some fat free milk on top.

Do ever fantasize about competing in something? My current fantasy is the Rock n’ Roll Las Vegas Half Marathon! Check out the website here: http://las-vegas.competitor.com/event-info/

Las Vegas Marathon

They shut down The Strip. It’s flat. The weather in December is perfect. They have fireworks, Vegas Showgirls performing and lastly–IT’S IN VEGAS!!

Vegas MarathonAnd there’s Running Elvises!

Elvis!

Who doesn’t love Elvis? The Half Marathon costs $145. That’s pretty steep. I’m still in the fantasizing stage right now.

MGM Grand

On another note, there are two boxes of donuts here today. It’s taking all of my self-control to not eat one.

Temptations

QUESTION: What is your fantasy race? (Whether it’s biking, running, swimming, etc?)

13 responses to “Las Vegas Half Marathon

  1. I do have fantasies about a 1/2 or a whole, but I’m still getting used to just running 3 miles.

    STAY AWAY FROM THE DONUTS – they are terrible, and someone probably sneezed on them. 🙂

  2. I would actually love to run the Las Vegas half as well…or if I’m up for it the full. But I’m with you, the price for races are pretty steep. If it included a free night in a hotel (or at least a buffet) ha ha I’d enter in a second!
    Great job on the weight loss, keep it up!

  3. I don’t really have a specific fantasy but would love run a half marathon this year!

  4. Mine is the Avon 3-Day Walk for Breast Cancer. I am not physically ready for it yet but I will be.

    That would be a cool race!

    P.S. LOL @ Ivie!

  5. I daydream about completing a marathon. I think, in my heart, I want to be rather like Forrest Gump.

  6. I’ve never done a race before (other than in high school), but I think I would really enjoy a race that involved either running or biking.

  7. Thats awesome, I lived in Vegas for several years. My whole family lives there. Next time I visit I’m gonna do a race. Don’t know what kind yet since I just started running. But let me tell you…it is going to be a HOT race, even in the winter…its not cold 😉
    My fantacy Race would be to finish a Trail type of a 1/2 Marathon in the woods somewhere 🙂 Hope you all get to experience yours by the end of 2010!

  8. I did the full in Vegas last December; it was a great event – flat and fast! It was very well organized. I agree it is spendy, and is even more expensive this year than last 😦

    My dream race is Boston; which I get to run next April because I QUALIFIED in Eugene last weekend, I ran a 3:56, the qualifying time for my age group is 4:00 so I had a couple of minutes to spare.

Leave a comment