May Weigh In


Last night was fun! We met our friends at Vicente’s Pizza on SE Hawthorne. It was really dark so I couldn’t get any good pictures. I ordered a Greek Salad to start and then we ordered a large Hawaiian pizza. It came with peppers and onions on it–delicious! Since there were 5 of us, there was no risk of overeating. I had 1.5 pieces of pizza plus the salad. 🙂

Yummy Pizza

I drank 2 vodka tonics at the restaurant and then we headed to our friend’s show. I had another vodka tonic at the club and then stopped drinking. This was on the wall in the ladies room:

Bathroom Wall

The show was good. Michael and I left around midnight after they played. Driving home I mentioned Taco Bell (I wasn’t driving). Michael said he’d stop at Taco Bell if I was hungry. I was STRONG!!! Even in my buzzed state I refused.

I slept for a good 9 hours! 🙂 This morning I woke up about 10am and did my monthly weigh-in and measuring. I am VERY happy with the numbers. Check out my “Current Weigh In and Measurements” Page to see.

I’ve lost almost 3 pounds since last month’s weigh in! Woo hoo!! I also lost an inch everywhere on my body except my hips-I only lost half an inch. I am very excited to see progress. We are heading out for our bike ride soon!

2 responses to “May Weigh In

  1. Congrats on your hard earned success! Keep it up!

  2. good for you! keep up the awesome work and have a great weekend!

Leave a comment