Finally Ate Waffles


It finally happened. I got my waffles! After craving them for about a month, Michael took me to Shari’s for dinner last night!

Waffles!

Look how heavenly it was! I had a Belgian Waffle with strawberries, whipped cream, and sugar free syrup (I know, right?). Of course, the one picture of me I look cross-eyed! Oh well. 🙂

Feed Me!

One thing I do with food is talking myself out of food. I told Michael it was silly to go out for waffles and even more ridiculous to eat 129 grams of Carbs in one meal!!! But the BF said I was being silly and that we were going out for waffles. And I’m glad I did. The craving is satisfied. I devoured the food and enjoyed every bite!

Cleaned Plate

Michael has a good system for food, which I’ve tried to adopt: The 90/10 Rule. That means eat healthy and sensible 90% of the time and splurge 10% of the time. I was already kind of doing this: eating sensible and allowing myself to have treats once in awhile. It’s important in weight loss to NOT completely deny yourself food. That is a recipe for disaster.

Breakfast this morning was a toasted Sandwich Thin with cream cheese on it and two fried eggs.

Quick Breakfast

I drank an Emergen-C drink too.

QUESTION: What’s a craving you want to give in to?

7 responses to “Finally Ate Waffles

  1. Oh my, those look devine. I agree with the 90/10 rule, or maybe for me a 95/5, otherwise I’d go overboard and think every 9th meal I could splurge – Maybe once a week, but not intentionally.
    I want to eat those waffles…I love strawberries and haven’t been to a shari’s since sophomore year of college, wow 10 years!

  2. Sometimes you just need a “waffle”! =) You BF is right, if you did it every week that would be different.

  3. I looooove nachos, but only have them once in a blue moon!

  4. The Boyfriend

    Technically you don’t splurge 10% of the time, but you really just don’t deny yourself the foods that you’re craving.

Leave a comment