French Food Oh My


For dinner, Michael and I met a friend at Petite Provence. It’s her favorite restaurant and it was her treat for Michael’s birthday. This is what I saw when I first walked in:

Decadence

Petite Provence is in my old neighborhood. I walked by there a million times living in SE Portland but never went inside. I always thought it was just a pastry shop and not a restaurant. Who knew it was both?

Desserts

They had freshly baked breads, pastries and of course French desserts.

Cakes

Oh My! Michael hadn’t arrived quite yet, so my friend and I were seated and caught up a bit. The waiter was quite the Romeo!! I was surprised. I always kind of am when someone flirts with me. Especially that boldly. When I lost the weight and started getting attention from men, I was uncomfortable at first. I wasn’t used to it, it made me nervous, especially since I was a pretty shy person.

Michael arrived. We were seated and ordered dinner. We ordered two cups of the French Onion soup to share. I’ve never had it before and oh my god it was good! Talk about decadent!

French Onion Soup

I got a glass of the Sauvignon Blanc.

French Wine

Dinner arrived. Star got the pork dish with gravy and potatoes. Michael got some fancy turkey sandwich with bacon. And I got the vegetarian quiche with salad. It was delicious!

Vegetarian Quiche

I was so full from the soup and the salad that I only had half of the quiche. I will have that for breakfast tomorrow.

Leftovers

I also had a small piece of their freshly made sourdough toast. Heavenly. Star insisted that we have dessert (since it’s their specialty). We agreed to order one piece of something and split it three ways. Perfect. I didn’t really have room for any more food! I wish I could remember the name of the dessert we had. All I know is that it was chocolate and marvelous. 🙂

Dessert for Three

I am home now and so full I feel like I need to put on sweat pants! Who said French women aren’t fat?!? Goodness. It was an excellent dinner and I had a wonderful time. Too much food, too much exercise this week. I am off to lounge in bed with my book (“The Happiness Project”) and some snuggles with The Cat and The Boy. 🙂 Goodnight!

One response to “French Food Oh My

  1. Oh my, that all looks devine!

Leave a comment