Late Night Swim


After work yesterday I went to my friend’s house to help her move.I gave her this fridge magnet when I moved last year. It cracks me up.

Honestly, moving should be considered a workout! I was sweaty and tired but we finished moving a bunch of stuff early so I headed to the pool for a quick swim. But not before my friend sent me home with fresh mint from her garden:

Fresh Mint

I can’t wait to try the mint in my tea.

The water aerobics class finished at 7:30 and I arrived at the pool with 5 minutes to change. Perfect timing! I got a lane and started swimming my laps.

I pulled a muscle in my calf on Wednesday. It started out feeling like a Charlie Horse but I realized it was a pulled muscle either from running or gardening, or both. Swimming felt really good on the muscle!

I did a mile in 40 minutes, sat in the hot tub and then headed home.

Since Michael was on his own last night, I wasn’t surprised to come home to this:

AND:

BOYS!!! 😉 They really do need us in their lives.

Of course, I had two slices for dinner! I was famished and it was almost 9:00pm–too late to cook something.

I also had two scoops of light vanilla ice cream.

I was feeling dead on my feet but I did my Foam Roller and then used another roller just on my calf.

It’s sort of like a Tiger Tail. And it worked! I woke up this morning with the cramp/soreness gone!

One response to “Late Night Swim

  1. Hope the calf heals quickly. I hurt mine somehow and then kept rehurting it every time I crouched down (until, duh, I stopped doing that). Glad you’re feeling better already!

Leave a Reply

