Craving Indian Food


I was craving Indian food tonight. For dinner, I made some couscous and topped it with Trader Joe’s Dal Makhani. I love their Indian food! It’s got a lot of flavor in it and the lentils are packed with fiber. They are also Vegetarian.

I steamed some cauliflower and broccoli and added that to the top of the Dal Makhani and also added some chickpeas.

I added a little bit of Goddess Dressing to the veggies but realized later I didn’t really need it. The lentil stew was flavorful enough! The only thing missing from dinner was some Naan bread or maybe pita bread. But it’s not like the meal wasn’t complete without it.

Dinner Stats:

1 Serving of Dal Makhani (2 servings in a package) = 170 calories

1 Serving of Couscous (plain) = 220 calories

Goddess Dressing = 120 calories

Cauliflower and Broccoli = 25 calories for 1 cup

Those are good numbers for me! I feel full and satisfied with dinner.

While I ate dinner, I watched the rest of “Lovely Bones” and then did the Foam Roller. I am so excited to write the update about today’s adventure to Foot Traffic!

Have a great night! 🙂

3 responses to “Craving Indian Food

  1. Mmm I love indian food! I’ve never tried the stuff from Trader Joe’s though – glad to hear it’s good!

  2. I have yet to try TJ’s Indian Food. I need to eat more Indian food because it is flavorful and really vegeterian friendly.

Leave a Reply

