Too Much Food!


Ugh, I feel vile. Let’s just get that out of the way. So “The Big Dinner” tonight was packed full of carby-goodness. Even though I had a catastrophic-feeling end to today’s work day, I muddled my way to New Seasons to buy a loaf of french bread. Michael was in charge of getting ground turkey and making his fabulous turkey meatballs to go with dinner. While I was at New Seasons, I decided to pick up some beer. Great minds think alike, because when I walked in the door Michael had a cold beer open for me. 🙂

I got an Olive Ciabatta. Mmmm carbs and more carbs.

I made the whole wheat spaghetti while Michael did the meatballs.

Mixed the half-cooked meatballs into the red sauce to cook the rest of the way.

The finished product was delicious. But way too much food. I feel too full and am so over carb-loading!

I drank 2 beers and cut myself off. Packed the bag, charged the camera. Everything is ready for tomorrow! Goodnight!

One response to “Too Much Food!

  1. YUM! This dinner looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

