Friday Night Hops


I left work early yesterday for an appointment and afterward enjoyed the pool. I went earlier than normal and it was nice! Not crowded at all. After that I went clothes shopping and then Michael and I went to Hub for an early dinner. We missed the mad rush of Happy Hour/Friday Night crowds. It was nice!

Hopworks

This was the coolest thing I saw:

Don't Drink and Drive!

We love this place. It’s very “Portland” and the beer/food is delicious. Originally we planned on getting pizza but I wanted the Hopworks Sub as soon as I read the description: Canadian Bacon, salami, lettuce, tomato, red onion, cucumber, peppercini, kalamata olives, provolone, feta cheese, mayo, red wine vinegar and extra virgin olive oil on a hoagie roll. I ordered a side salad to come with it. They accidentally brought me fries instead! Uh oh!

Delicious Dinner

They fixed it by bringing me the salad (their vinaigrette dressing is heavenly) and said I could have the fries as an “extra.” Not exactly what I wanted…and I knew I wouldn’t just NOT eat the fries. So, I ate the salad, half of the sandwich and half of the fries. I gave the BF some of my fries and saved the other half of the sandwich for leftovers.

Leftovers

I also ordered a sampler plate of beers! I love doing this because it’s a way to sample different kinds of beers that I wouldn’t normally order. The menu said 7 samples came with it but they brought out 10!

Beer Samples

They were delicious! The Lager I usually order was not my favorite of the bunch this time. I really loved the Organic Velvet ESB. Delish!

Beers

I did NOT like the Stout. It was thick, too dark, tasted like coffee and molasses. I had one sip and gave up.

I don’t know the name of the last beer I did not like. It tasted like BANANAS!!! I love bananas but not in beer. πŸ˜›

Love beer tasting! I took the other half of the sandwich home and I will probably have it for breakfast. πŸ™‚

QUESTION: How did you unwind last night?

4 responses to “Friday Night Hops

  1. Enjoy your blog. I’ll have to try this place next time I’m in Portland! My night? I have boys, 7 and 9, and I got drafted into umpiring their Little League game. Not sure how many calories that burns. πŸ˜‰

  2. Great willpower only eating half of everything. I am so bad, I will eat my food, then my kids. Tonight is my “cheat night” so I am already trying to decide where to go. Somewhere with wine and dessert for sure.

Leave a Reply

