Relationships Are About Compromises


When I got home from work last night I was exhausted. Michael was tired. Neither of us wanted to cook. His suggestion was pizza (of course :)).  I’ve mentioned before that pizza is one of my “trigger foods” and I try to limit how much of it I eat. But we’ve discovered a way to compromise so we’re both happy. Papa Murphy’s has a deLite Pepperoni pizza that is 170 calories a serving! Perfect!

Take And Bake

I’ve never been a fan of thin crust before but I really love this pizza! I added sliced olives to the top. I ate 3 pieces and I did not feel guilty about it at all!

Mmmm

This morning I had half of a breakfast sandwich. It sort of looked like this:

Breakfast Sandwich

Scrambled egg, a dash of shredded cheese, and a sliced turkey sausage. It looks huge but it’s not. It’s about 340 calories for the whole sandwich. This morning I had this minus the top half of the English Muffin. It’s very delicious and filling!

My morning snack was an orange.

Orange

My afternoon snack will be my Fiber One bar. I have plans with a friend to meet at the gym after work and do weights. I’m looking forward to it!

9 responses to “Relationships Are About Compromises

  1. That is great about Papa Murphy’s…I had no idea!! Sweet!

  2. Pizza is definitely one of my trigger foods. I ordered Domino’s the other night and got a thin crust with no cheese, and the whole pizza only had 765 calories and it was REALLY good. I was famished so I ate the whole thing which I’ll try not to do again, but I would definitely get that pizza again!

  3. Great looking egg breakfast 🙂 And have with the weights session!

  4. Pizza is my trigger food too. Thanks for the Papa John’s tip. I’m just starting so I don’t think I’m strong enough to tempt fate at this point, but maybe as a 10 lb. reward, when I’m “70 to go”! Thanks for the motivation!

  5. Way to tackle one of your fear foods and come up with a great solution. I like Palermo’s frozen thin crust pizza. I eat half, and I think the nutritional info is reasonable.

Leave a Reply

