Left Over Chicken = Enchiladas


Swimming was great tonight! The pool was full at first but everyone cleared out after 10 or so minutes. I enjoyed my swim and came home starving! While Michael started carving the leftover chicken, I ate a salad. Friday nights when I swim are sometimes difficult for me because I get so hungry I’m lightheaded, shaky and occasionally dizzy. The salad helped a lot.

For the enchiladas we used a can of enchilada sauce, shredded Colby Jack cheese, chopped onion, black olives, and chicken. Michael topped the enchiladas with more cheese, onions and olives.

Side View

Assembled

As a side we had guacamole with one avocado, chopped jalapeños, sour cream, salt and pepper.

Guacamole

Dinner was tasty! I had two enchiladas topped with two servings of light sour cream.

Out of the Oven

Dinner is served!

We enjoyed the last two glasses from the bottle of wine we bought in Seattle. I really want to find another bottle somewhere here in Portland.

Tuttorosso

We watched this week’s episodes of “24” and “Modern Family.”

Have a good night! And if it’s raining where you are, stay dry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

