Perfect Friday Night


I had a fantastic swim on Friday night! After the rough week I had, I was expecting to be tired and lethargic. I wasn’t! I swam fast and had perfect form. My energy level felt like I had just taken espresso shots. It was the best swim I’ve had in weeks.

I also wore my new swimsuit. My old one ripped last week and it was just time to suck it up and buy a new one. The swimsuits I buy are made for lap swimmers. Polyester doesn’t fade or discolor as fast as other types of swimsuits. With the amount I swim, my suits last about a year. Polyester suits are also more expensive. My suit runs between $80-100. Since I switched from a chlorine to a salt water pool, my suits have lasted even longer. Yep here’s me in my new suit (I got black this time).

Swimming

I did:
40 lengths freestyle without stopping
10 lengths breaststroke
6 lengths kickboard only
10 lengths freestyle with leg buoy
4 lengths backstroke
10 lengths freestyle with leg buoy and hand paddles
10 lengths freestyle with hand paddles

Before I went swimming, I posted on Twitter that I hoped Michael would have a cold, adult beverage ready for me when I got home from the pool. I posted it as a joke but boy, he came through!

I walked in the door after swimming and was handed a cold, tasty brew!

Cold Brew

Best Boyfriend Ever

Michael was making turkey burgers and seasoned fries for dinner. Michael’s burger had blue cheese on top. Mine had Colby Jack cheddar.

Burger

Turkey Burgers and Fries

But wait, there’s more! ;)

He also bought a piece of chocolate cake to split for dessert.

Dessert

YUM!

And for breakfast on Saturday – bacon and bagel thins. For dinner Saturday night, he got steak. Wonderful! He thought of everything.

Mmmm Bacon

It was fantastic! :)

Leave a Reply

