WARNING: Chocolate Ahead


Today was a full day expending a lot of calories. I had my fantastic workout this morning (in fact, I already feel like I’m going to be sore tomorrow) and then I spent the rest of the day running around town doing errands. I don’t think I sat still once today. :(

When I finally got home, feeling exhausted, Michael suggested a nap. I just couldn’t do it! It was sooo sunny and nice outside. And I know the next 10 days straight are going to be filled with rain. So I convinced Michael to go for a walk. We walked for a little over an hour through the neighborhood, catching up on our prospective days and talking about a friend’s upcoming wedding. I burned 260 calories from walking. Here’s some flowers I found along the way:

The sun was warm and beautiful. But to be honest, I was starting to feel dead on my feet. Michael was too (he golfed 9 holes this morning). We made Turkey Burgers for dinner (I had a side of steamed broccoli with Goddess Dressing) and sat down to watch “24” and “Modern Family.”

So where is the chocolate, you ask? Oh let me tell you….

I baked up some miniature chocolate chips cookies (they are so much better fresh!) and we had a serving of vanilla ice cream.

Mmmmm chocolate

The ice cream is Dreyer’s Slowed Churned–which I love because it tastes good but also because it’s so low in calories! That’s a winner in my book.

Can't Beat 100 Calories!

One of my favorite “diet friendly” desserts is a scoop of vanilla ice cream topped with fresh, chopped strawberries. I can’t wait for strawberries to be back in season! Now….it’s 8:00pm on a Saturday night. I’m utterly exhausted. Time to crawl into bed with Elizabeth Gilbert’s “Committed” until I fall asleep. Have a great night! :)

QUESTION: What is your favorite dessert? And how often to you eat dessert?

6 responses to “WARNING: Chocolate Ahead

  1. wow! You look great, I’m fairly new and started out at 215lbs. How long did it take you to get where you’re at? I have a ways to go….

  2. I was going to comment on your most recent post, but then I scrolled down and saw this ice cream. That’s the kind I buy, too! Like it!

    To answer your gel question, I usu. eat a gel every 4-5 miles and drink water only, but tried one every 4 today and added Gatorade on the miles I didn’t take a gel. Made me too full to keep up the gel every 4 miles.

    • I’ve only tried the GU once–during a long bike ride. It helped give me that extra “push” when I was starting to lag. But I haven’t tried it with running yet. Thanks for the tip! (And I love that ice cream too. It’s really creamy for being a “light” ice cream!). –Lisa

  3. question – Are those gels gross??

  4. The GU that I’ve tried was vanilla flavored and it tasted good. The consistency was a little strange for me.

Leave a Reply

